Member Services

Annual General Meeting 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018, 2:00-4:00 pm

See Recorded Meeting


    The director positions for 2018 were acclaimed, as each category only had a single candidate.
  1. Single-Managed Lodging – Large, Norman Mastalir
  2. Multi-Managed Lodging – Village, Joerg Rodig
  3. Multi-Managed Lodging – Other, Ian Lowe
  4. Director at Large, Tony Cary-Barnard
  5. See all board positions and board members
  6. See Media Release about the 2018-19 Board

If you need more information, please call or Mary Ann Collishaw, Manager, Member Relations – 604.938.2703 or email

Board of Directors & Terms

Elected positions are for two-year terms. Positions voted on in even years are marked with a (+); positions voted on in odd years are marked with a (*)

Single-Managed Lodging

  • Large (+)
  • Small (*)

Other Categories

  • Director at Large (+)
  • Commercial Director (*)

Multi-Managed Lodging

  • Village (+)
  • Other (+)
  • Benchlands (*)

Appointed Positions

  • Whistler Blackcomb: Peter Sonntag
  • Whistler Blackcomb: Karla Grenon
  • RMOW: Mayor Nancy Wilhelm-Morden
  • RMOW: Mike Furey
  • Tourism Whistler: Barrett Fisher

The Date of the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Whistler Resort Association, dba Tourism Whistler, will be announced in January 2019